
Farmbrite Alternatives: Livestock Manager and More
On this page
Farmbrite is a strong choice if you grow crops or run a market garden or CSA alongside animals. If your farm is mostly livestock, especially poultry, or you work mainly from a phone, Livestock Manager, AgriWebb and CattleMax are worth a look. Each fits a different kind of farm.
Quick comparison: Farmbrite vs three alternatives
| Feature | Farmbrite | Livestock Manager | AgriWebb | CattleMax |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $29/month (livestock plan) | Free plan available | Priced by cattle and sheep numbers | $30/month, billed yearly |
| Free option | 14-day trial | Free plan | Free trial | 21-day trial |
| Species | Mixed farms, livestock and crops | Multi-species livestock | Cattle and sheep | Cattle |
| Crops and market garden | Yes | Light crop tracking (plantings and harvests); no crop planner | Cropping records | Not listed |
| Poultry and eggs | Poultry tracking | Flocks and daily egg records | Cattle and sheep only | Cattle focus |
| Mobile apps | iOS and Android | iOS and Android | Mobile app | Phone, tablet and computer |
| Internet needed | Works offline | Yes, always | Works offline | Not stated |
| Languages | Not stated on its site | 15 languages | Not stated on its site | Not stated on its site |
Prices change, so check each vendor's site before you decide.
Farmbrite: the whole-farm option
Farmbrite covers livestock, crops, accounting and orders in one platform. Its site lists CSA and market garden support, poultry tracking, farm mapping and offline record keeping. Livestock plans start at $29 a month, and plans that add crops start at $59 a month.
If crop planning or a vegetable box scheme is central to your income, Farmbrite is probably the better fit. The trade-off is breadth. A farm that only keeps animals may pay for tools it never opens.
Livestock Manager: livestock first, phone first
Livestock Manager is built around animals. It handles cattle, poultry, goats, pigs and other species, with batches and daily records for eggs, milk, weight and deaths. Health records, a medicine store with expiry and withdrawal periods, a feed store with days left, tasks and reminders sit alongside them.
It also covers the money side: income and expenses with receipt scanning, sales, invoices and customers, and an online farm shop. Breeding records track due dates, and reports download as PDF or CSV. You can record by typing or by talking to the app, set up automatic records for routine entries, and invite team members with roles.
It runs on iOS, Android and the web, in 15 languages, and has a free plan. Plans are called Starter, Growth, Scale and Enterprise.
Best for: livestock-first farms, poultry and egg keepers, multi-species operations, farmers who prefer their own language, and people who record from a phone.
Limits, plainly:
- It requires an internet connection. There is no mode for use without signal.
- It tracks crops only lightly (planting dates and harvests). It has no crop planner or market garden tools, so a farm where crops drive income should look at Farmbrite.
- It does not offer paddock mapping.
AgriWebb: cattle and sheep stations
AgriWebb targets cattle and sheep operations. Its interactive farm map lets you draw paddocks, move mobs by drag and drop, and track livestock reconciliation. Higher plans add compliance and biosecurity tools, weight projections and grazing management. AgriWebb works in the paddock without signal.
Pricing depends on how many cattle and sheep you run, so we quote no figure here. AgriWebb lists availability in Australia, New Zealand, the UK, the United States and South Africa. It covers cattle and sheep only, so poultry, pigs and goats are outside its scope. For more, see our AgriWebb alternatives guide.
Best for: large cattle and sheep operations that need maps, grazing planning and compliance records.
CattleMax: simple cattle records
CattleMax focuses on cattle. The Commercial plan costs $30 a month billed yearly, covers up to 250 active animals, and includes pasture maps, income and expense tracking, and a calendar and tasks. The Registered plan is $41 a month and adds pedigrees, EPDs and breed association interfaces. Its site describes access from phone, tablet or computer and does not mention offline use.
Best for: cow-calf and registered cattle producers who want cattle records only. Our CattleMax alternatives guide goes deeper.
Which Farmbrite alternative should you choose?
- Crops, market garden or CSA plus animals: stay with Farmbrite.
- Poultry, eggs or several livestock species: Livestock Manager.
- Large cattle and sheep station with mapping needs: AgriWebb.
- Cattle only, simple records: CattleMax.
- Poor signal in the field: favour Farmbrite or AgriWebb, which advertise working without signal.
- You want records in your own language: Livestock Manager offers 15.
For a wider view, read our guide to the best farm management software. If records are your main reason for switching, start with the farm record keeping guide.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best alternative to Farmbrite?
It depends on your farm. Livestock Manager suits livestock-first farms, poultry keepers and phone-first users. AgriWebb suits cattle and sheep stations, and CattleMax suits cattle-only ranches. If you grow crops or run a market garden or CSA, Farmbrite is itself a strong fit.
How much does Farmbrite cost?
At the time of writing, Farmbrite lists livestock plans from $29 a month and complete livestock-and-crop plans from $59 a month, with a 14-day free trial. Check farmbrite.com for current prices.
Does Livestock Manager need an internet connection?
Yes. Livestock Manager needs an internet connection. Farmbrite and AgriWebb both advertise offline use, so weigh that if your fields have poor signal.
Is there a Farmbrite alternative with a free plan?
Livestock Manager has a free plan. Farmbrite and CattleMax offer free trials instead, and AgriWebb offers a free trial too.






